Terms that appear with an asterisk (*) are configurable and may differ from your Ninety. Explore our glossary of terms.

Inviting Users

Inviting users to Ninety means they can own content such as Rocks* and To-Dos*. They will have their unique login and count toward your billing.

To Invite a User:

  1. Visit the Directory* page

  2. Select the Add Person button

  3. Toggle on "Add to Company"

  4. Enter their contact info, including:

    1. Team(s) they are a member of (see details on Teams here)

    2. Their Role (see information on the user Roles here)

Decide to send the invite email immediately or schedule to send it later. Either way, the user will go towards your monthly billing.

The invite email goes to the user from helpful@ninety.io. It will include their unique login link to create a password and sign up.

They can be immediately added to the Responsibility chart* and assigned content!

Resending the Invite:

The invite sent through the above process is valid for 14 days. If they do not accept the invite within 14 days, the invite will need to be resent.

To resend, click the Re-invite button next to the user's name. Verify their email address and send. The invited user will receive a new email with a new link to join Ninety.

Tip: If there is no Re-invite button, that means the user is already active and needs to log in (https://app.ninety.io/login).

If anything is unclear, please reach out to the Client Success team through the live chat in the bottom right-hand corner of the page!

Related articles

Did this answer your question?