Terms that appear with an asterisk (*) are configurable and may differ from your Ninety. Explore our glossary of terms.

Directory Team Affiliation Icons

When an individual is added to the Directory* page, an icon will often appear near their team affiliation(s) stating either "activate", "invite", "re-invite":

Activate

The "Activate" icon will appear next to the names of people who have been added to the directory but are not an active/paid user in the account.

You can:

  • Add that person's name to the Responsibilities Chart*

  • Select their name on the directory to add details or a profile image

They can NOT:

  • Receive an email invitation to create login credentials without more information being provided

  • Be assigned any Rocks*, To-dos*, Issues* or Discussions.

A use case for keeping a user in this state, is if you wanted to build out your software, assigning Rocks* or To-Dos*, but not have the user active in Ninety yet.

Re-Invite

The "Re-invite" icon will appear for users who have been sent an email invitation but have yet to click the link to create their login credentials.

You may also select the icon next to the "Re-invite" text to copy the unique Invite URL for a user.

Important: Ninety email invitation links are valid 14 days after being originally sent.

If the 14 day period passes before the user has created their login, select re-invite for a new link.

If a user does not believe they have received the email but the "Re-Invite" icon is visible, have them check the spam folder or revise the email address on their account in the directory. If the email needs revision, save changes before selecting re-invite.

If no such icon appears, the user has already accepted their email invitation, created their login credentials, and can access the company's account.

If a user has completed the steps but forgotten their password, have them visit https://app.ninety.io/login and select FORGOT PASSWORD? and follow the appropriate steps.

Related Articles

Did this answer your question?