Delete or Deactivate a User
How to remove a person as a user or delete a user from Ninety.
Table of Contents
Terms that appear with an asterisk (*) are configurable and may differ from your Ninety. Explore our glossary of terms.
How to Deactivate or Delete a User
If you deactivate a user, their name stays in the Directory* and is visible on the Responsibilities* Chart. If you delete a user, they are removed from the Directory* completely.
- Visit the Directory*.
- Select their name.
- Click either Deactivate User or Delete User.
What Happens to the Deleted or Deactivated User's Content?
All current or open content remains with the assigned team and stays assigned to the deleted/deactivated user. Simply assign the content to another team member. All archived content stays in the archive, still owned by the deleted/deactivated user.
Note: Rocks* move to the bottom of the list in the "Users no longer on team" section.